Air Force names winners of leadership award

Four airmen have won the Air Force’s most prestigious award for leadership in the military education field — The Secretary of the Air Force Leadership Award.

The Force gives the award to airmen that show noteworthy leadership in the world of military education. The award was presented to one student each from the Air War College, the Air Command and Staff College, the Squadron Officer School and the Air Force Senior Noncommissioned Officer Academy.

“The recipients not only excelled academically but also displayed outstanding leadership qualities that distinguished them from all of their peers during academic year 2012,” said Dr. Bruce Murphy, vice president for academic affairs at the Air University.

Click here for a full list of winners.


This story is part of Federal News Radio’s daily DoD Report brought to you by United Health Military and Veterans Services. For more defense news, click here.