House GOP names new committee heads (full list)

The House GOP conference has begun selecting chairmen for House committees. The new Republican House majority will be sworn in next month. Below is a list of the chairmen already selected. Federal News Radio will continue to add to this list as new chairmen are chosen.

House majority leader
John Boehner (Ohio)

Oversight and Government Reform Committee
Darrell Issa (Calif.)

Appropriations Committee
Harold “Hal” Rogers (Ky.)


Ways and Means Committee
Dave Camp (Mich.)

Armed Services Committee
Howard P. “Buck” McKeon (Calif.)

Energy and Commerce Committee
Fred Upton (Mich.)

Veterans Affairs Committee
Jeff Miller (Fl.)

Education and Labor Committee
John Kline (Minn.)

Agriculture Committee
Frank D. Lucas (Okla.)

Budget Committee
Paul Ryan (Wis.)

Financial Services Committee
Spencer Bachus (Ala.)

Foreign Affairs Committee
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (Fla.)

Homeland Security Committee
Peter T. King (N.Y.)

Judiciary Committee
Lamar S. Smith (Texas)

Natural Resources Committee
Doc Hastings (Wash.)

Science & Technology Committee
Ralph M. Hall (Texas)

Small Business Committee
Sam Graves (Mo.)

Transportation & Infrastructure Committee
John L. Mica (Fla.)