Homeland Security subcommittee heads announced

The chairmen and ranking members for the six subcommittees of the Committee on Homeland Security were announced Tuesday, according to the Committee website and release from ranking member Rep. Benny Thompson (D-Miss.).

Committee Chairman: Rep. Peter T. King (R-N.Y.)
Committee Ranking Member: Rep. Benny Thompson (D-Miss.)

  • Subcommittee on Counterterrorism and Intelligence:
    Chairman: Rep. Patrick Meehan (R-Pa.)
    Ranking Member: Rep. Jane Harman (D-Calif.)
  • Subcommittee on Transportation Security: Rep. Sheila
    Chairman: Rep. Mike Rogers (R-Ala.)
    Ranking Member: Rep. Jackson-Lee (D-Texas)
  • Subcommittee on Border and Maritime Security:
    Chairman: Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-Fla.)
    Ranking Member: Rep. Henry Cuellar (D-Texas)
  • Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, and Security Technologies:
    Chairman: Rep. Dan Lungren (R-Calif.)
    Ranking Member: Rep: Yvette D. Clarke (D-N.Y.)
  • Subcommittee on Emergency Preparedness, Response and Communications:
    Chairman: Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-Fla.)
    Ranking Member: Rep. Laura Richardson (D-Calif.)
  • Subcommittee on Oversight, Investigations, and Management:
    Chairman: Rep. Michael McCaul (R-Texas)
    Ranking Member: Rep. Jackie Speier (D-Calif.)