States Qualify For EHR Incentives

Six states will receive money from the federal government for implementing electronic health records. Colorado, Mississippi, Nevada, North Carolina, Utah and Wyoming will all get funding because they qualify for the electronic health record incentive program, which was established as part of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act. The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services announced the funding in March. Each state will get anywhere from $2 million to nearly $400,000.